Go Vote Today!


There is a special election TODAY on September 17, 2019 for Atlanta Board of Education District 2 to fill the remainder of our former school board representative, Byron Amos’ term.

Here are your candidates in the order in which they qualified to appear on the ballot:

  1. Chadd Jonesmith | https://chaddforaboe.com/
  2. Paula Kupersmith | http://paulaforaps.com
  3. Keisha Carey | http://www.keishacareyatlantaboard.com/
  4. Aretta Baldon | https://www.arettabaldon.com/
  5. Will Chandler | http://www.willforaps.com
  6. Nathaniel Dyer | https://www.nathanielbdyer.com/
  7. Davida Huntley | http://davidahuntley.com/
  8. Ed Johnson
  9. Christopher Brown | https://chrisbrownforatlanta.com/

If you’re not sure if you fall under ABOE D2, please know that encompasses Atlanta City Council Districts 3 and 4. This means that only Mechanicsville residents living north of Dodd Ave will be able to vote in this election. Here’s the entire ABOE D2 map.

You can learn more about the election and the candidates here: http://citycouncil.atlantaga.gov/council-divisions/municipal-clerk/2019-city-of-atlanta-special-election


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *