Qualified Candidates For ABE District 2 Seat

There will be a special election on September 17, 2019 for Atlanta Board of Education District 2 to fill the remainder of our school board representative, Byron Amos’ term. Here are your candidates who will appear on the ballot for that election. Candidates appear below in the order in which they qualified:

  1. Chadd Jonesmith
  2. Paula Kupersmith
  3. Keisha Carey
  4. Aretta Baldon
  5. Will Chandler
  6. Nathaniel Dyer
  7. Davida Huntley
  8. Ed Johnson
  9. Christopher Brown

ABOE D2 encompasses Atlanta City Council Districts 3 and 4. This means that only Mechanicsville residents living north of Dodd Ave will be able to vote in this election. Here’s the entire ABOE D2 map.

You can learn more about the election and the candidates here: http://citycouncil.atlantaga.gov/council-divisions/municipal-clerk/2019-city-of-atlanta-special-election

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *